Currently … April 28, 2016

I’m borrowing the idea for this post from my friend Kate. I guess “Currently…” has been around for years, but I’m a million years late to blogging (at least this time around), and it sounds like a fun way to remember to post semi-regularly.

I’m currently

Loving …

I’m loving that I’ve gotten to write regularly at least once a week for almost a month. I really love my WIP and my characters.

Also, I have new lip gloss and it makes me feel great!

Mary

 

 

Reading …

Raven King

I just started reading THE RAVEN KING last night. I got the doodled copy when I pre-ordered, and I’m so excited about this book!

Watching …

Nothing. I’m kind of burned out on TV and movies. Although cuddling with my husband and watching reruns of Alton Brown’s GOOD EATS was a lot of fun the other night.

Listening to …

I’m late to the party, but I just discovered Sufjan Stevens.

And I was feeling nostalgic and started listening to the Goo Goo Dolls earlier this week. “Name” and “Iris” still wreck me.

Thinking about …

I’m doing a real, live fact checking interview today to get information for my WIP. I’ve been nervous about it all week, but I think it will be a good thing. Honestly, I’m really excited to be digging in and talking to someone like a professional writer.

It makes me anxious to talk about my WIP with someone other than my betas and CPs. I’ve always been a little superstitious about saying things out loud, and now I’m talking about my little almost-finished story like it’s a real book. Getting out of my comfort zone is a good thing, but I really need my nerves to calm down.

One thought on “Currently … April 28, 2016

Leave a Reply

